A Gambling Man

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth taking Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are off As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

More Books:

A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Baldacci
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-15 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a
A Gambling Man: Aloysius Archer Book 2
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Baldacci
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-30 - Publisher: Macmillan

Evoking the golden age of crime and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice It is nearly 1950 and Aloysius Archer is on his way to Bay Town, California
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Jean Saunders
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: London Bridge

The job of a lifetime, working in glamorous Las Vegas! But Judy Hale disapproves of gambling, and of Blake Adams her attractive new boss and owner of Sparkling Rocks Casino. Then Judy has to turn to Blake for help and discovers how hard it is to ignore her own addiction--to
A Gambling Man
Language: en
Pages: 592
Authors: Jenny Uglow
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11-05 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

Charles II was thirty when he crossed the Channel in fine May weather in 1660. His Restoration was greeted with maypoles and bonfires, like spring after long years of Cromwell's rule. But there was no going back, no way he could 'restore' the old. Certainty had vanished. The divinity of
Honest Sid
Language: en
Pages: 296
Authors: Ronald Probstein
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-17 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub

If you're going to live outside the law, you'd better be honest. This seeming paradox was the operating principle of Sid Probstein's life. Guileless and endlessly optimistic, he was known as Honest Sid around his stomping ground of New York's Broadway. Sid wasn't a tough guy, or even a bad

Popular All Time

World Travel
Buying Disney's World
A Walk in the Woods
The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2021
Leave Only Footprints
The Outlaw Ocean
The Great Railway Bazaar
Endurance
Where to Retire
Day Trips® from Raleigh-Durham
Plane Insanity
101 Questions About T@b, T@da and T@g Camping Trailers
Expedition Deep Ocean
The Travels of Marco Polo (Vol. 1&2)
Rick Steves Spain
RV Living Collection: RV living for beginners, RV travel for the whole family, RV repair and RV mobile solar power
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Iceland
Kings of Cocaine

Recent Books: